Planet Mercury retrograde 2015

The planet Mercury retrogrades on January-21-2015 at 07:54am PST/ 10:54am EST. 

In the sign of Aquarius.

The planet Mercury goes direct on February-11-2015 at 06:57am PST/ 09:57am EST.

The retrograde’s shadow starts January-05-2015!

The retrograde shadow ends March-07-2015!

The shadow is out on March-08-2015.

The retrograde’s shadow usually lasts about 2 weeks or a little more, before and after.

The planet Mercury rules communication, travel, contracts, automobiles, and such. It goes in a retrograde motion—or motion that makes it appear to be going backwards in the night sky—three times a year for approximately three weeks at a time. When Mercury is retrograde, there’s usually much confusion. People forget little things. Delays and frustrations abound.

Astrologers recommend against starting anything new when Mercury goes retrograde. But even if you can’t begin new endeavors, you can still put this aspect to good use. You just need to learn to work with the energy of Mercury rather than against it. Let’s explore the pros and cons of this cosmic force and how to wait out this period until Mercury goes forward or “direct.”

There’s a “wind up” period about two weeks before Mercury goes retrograde. During this time, you should finish business at hand. When Mercury does go retrograde, make sure you have all of your current projects finished.

Blessings!

Anthony Morgann

Permalink

Leave a Reply